Croomie told me yesterday that she is going to move in with her boyfriend at the end of November (I like to call her boyfriend, "Stupid"). She will let me keep the apartment, if I would like to, and if not, then Stupid will take over my part of the lease.
As a side note, I have no idea what Croomie sees in her boyfriend... I can hardly stand him and I wondered for a long time if he was actually that dumb. Then I heard from Old Co-worker #1 that Stupid got his "medical" Marijuanna license. So apparently, he's smoked himself retarded.
I wasn't heart-broken. I'm not attached to Croomie at all, in fact, I kind of dread being alone with her at the apartment. We are so different, that it's just awkward. So, it was actually sort of exciting for me to get the news.
My first thought was my brother. His roommate is moving out at the end of October, and as far as I know, he hasn't found anyone to move in with yet. My second thought was my long-time friend that has just moved back to San Diego. She's asked me forever to move in with her, if and when she moves back.
Family is first, so I called my brother last night. He wasn't 100% sold on the idea, as there are a few kinks to work out. But he said he would let me know in the next day or so... I guess he has a lead on a potential roommate.So, I guess I just wait to see who is going to end up as my next roommate....
Will it be Broomie or Froomie ????
Update, 9/29/11: My brother is meeting with his other potential roommate to go over a few things. This doesn't look good for me moving in with my brother... unless this girl is offended by the bachelor pad smell and stained carpets.
I wish you could get more readers. I send an email to my friends every time I read your blog. It is so entertaining. And, I love the zebra thing going on here. Anyway, if you decide to leave the design world (which I hope you don't because you are talented and one of these days someone with some money and pull will discover you), you could always write.
ReplyDeleteI'm reading your blog Britt. Did you see what I said about the 5 reasons you keep yourself miserable?
ReplyDeleteUncle Kevin